Welcome to Viking Academy!

2017 Viking Ambassadors

Viking Academy is the newest academy at Danville High School, empowering students through student-centered learning and differentiation of instruction.

Please save the date!! The DHS Viking Academy will have an open house on Thursday, Sept. 7th from 5:30-6:30. Information will be shared about Viking Academy and about Skyward, including helping parents log on and access their child's information. A taco dinner will be served. 

 Mrs. Parker            Mrs. Porter
Mrs. Markesha Parker
Viking Academy Students M-Z
Phone 217.444.1565
ParkerM2@danville118.org
  Mrs. Betsy Porter
Viking Academy Students A-L
Phone 217.444.1509
PorterB@danville118.org


Mrs. Heidi Goula
Secretary to Mrs. Parker
Phone 217.444.1517
GoulaH@danville118.org

 
Ms. Rhonda Mauk
Secretary to Mrs. Porter
Phone 217.444.1512
MaukR@danville118.org

Mrs. Kristin Shanks
Dean of Viking Academy Students
Phone 217.444.1668
ShanksK@danville118.org

 
Mr. Scotland Vogel
Dean of Special Education Students
Phone 217.444.1678
VogelS@danville118.org


Mrs. Amanda Campbell
Guidance Counselor for AVID Students
and College & Career planning
217.444.1526
CampbellA@danville118.org

 
Ms. Erin Griffin
Guidance Counselor for Special 
Education Students
217.444.1521
GriffinE@danville118.org


Ms. Courtney Lillard
Guidance Counselor for Students A-L
217.444.1522
LillardC1@danville118.org

   
Mrs. Monica Smith-McCray
Guidance Counselor for Students M-Z
217.444.1524
SmithM@danville118.org